Heretical?

6days

Would you consider it heresy for a Christian to teach that life arose from non life; and people evolved from monkeys. A recent article from a biologist at Biologos,
"...as a Christian biologist I would be perfectly fine with ... God (setting) up the cosmos in a way to allow for abiogenesis to take place. Perhaps he created the first life directly—though, as we will see, there are lines of evidence that I think are suggestive of the former rather than the latter. "
http://biologos.org/blogs/dennis-ve...iogenesis-and-the-origins-of-the-genetic-code

Heretical?

daqq

Would you consider it heresy for a Christian to teach that life arose from non life; and people evolved from monkeys. A recent article from a biologist at Biologos,
"...as a Christian biologist I would be perfectly fine with ... God (setting) up the cosmos in a way to allow for abiogenesis to take place. Perhaps he created the first life directly—though, as we will see, there are lines of evidence that I think are suggestive of the former rather than the latter. "
http://biologos.org/blogs/dennis-ve...iogenesis-and-the-origins-of-the-genetic-code

Heretical?

Hmmm, well, let's see, did Mary then essentially come from a chimp or a monkey? And would that not mean that Yeshua necessarily had chimp or monkey blood flowing through his veins also? And according to the Trinitarian system then would it not be true that God became a chimp or a monkey to save the chimps and monkeys? But if God became a chimp or a monkey to save the chimps and monkeys then why do so many claiming to know God continue to act like chimps and monkeys? If these things were true then God would not have done anyone any good by becoming a chimp or monkey because it did not change the chimps and monkeys into anything else from what they already were and continue to be. I would say therefore that something is amiss but not sure if what is amiss is only part of the equation or all of it. :)

iouae

Heretical?